How do I access an old file?

Jeff Montgomery -

  1. When you download a file, our system saves an archived copy on the watermark server for 24 hours, meaning that even after you have successfully uploaded a new version of the file, you will still be able to download only the old version until that time has passed. The best way to avoid this is to not download a copy of the older file within 24 hours before attempting a new upload.

  2. When you upload a new file for an existing product, the default setting is for our system to automatically update all previous buyers, notifying them of the change and giving them a link to download the new version; if you opt not to update buyers in this way, then only new buyers will get access to the new product, while previous customers will still have access only to the old version.
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.